Would I Lie to You: S10E08

What I watched: Would I Lie to You: S10E08 (original air date: October 21, 2016)

How I watched: YouTube

Snacks: None

69ac229398718e9a4c132e754962158cSynopsis: BBC panel series hosted by Rob Brydon which has two teams (lead by David Mitchell and Lee Mack, respectively) competing to convince the opposite teams that their surreal and often silly stories are in fact, true.

Why I watched: This is one of my all-time favourite British panel shows, and a new season is currently airing!

Notes: I only knew one of the guests this week, Jason Watkins, who I only really know because his turn on W1A has ingrained the words “oh brilliant” in my memory for all time. He was good on this show. The other guests were not so great, I think mainly because they were not comedians. That’s how I would explain the extra air-time David Mitchell had this week, not that I’m complaining, I think he’s just brilliant.d

Recommend: Mood-dependent. Not substantial television, and not one of my favourite episodes, but fun nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

