Tales of Irish Castles: “The Normans are Coming”

What I watched: Tales of Irish Castles: “The Normans are Coming” (original air date: 2014)

How I watched: Netflix

Snacks: None
simon-delaney-at-ashford-castleSynopsis: A history or Ireland told through the examination of it’s castles.

Why I watched: I loved the Secrets of Great British Castles series, and finished it some time ago.

Notes: I found the history difficult to follow, but then I was only half paying attention to the first ten minutes and I think I lost the plot from there. But I am interested in seeing more.

Recommend: If you like history, yes.

Leave a Reply

