Stranger Things: “Chapter One: The Vanishing of Will Byers”

What I watched: Stranger Things: “Chapter One: The Vanishing of Will Byers” (original air date: July 15, 2016)

How I watched: Netflix

Snacks: Candy

stranger-things-season-1-1-the-vanishing-of-will-byers-shotgun-review-episode-guide-listSynopsis: A young boy goes missing in Hawkins, Indiana, on his way home from a friends house. The next day, a young girl in a hospital gown arrives at a local diner and is soon followed by an armed force, but she escapes.

Why I watched: Several people in my life are obsessed with this series, but I wanted to wait a few months for the hype to die down. I thought it would be appropriate to watch around Halloween.

Notes: This show is definitely more sci-fi than I was expecting. I certainly wasn’t expecting to see monsters in the first episode. I love the setting and how well it has been established, and the soundtrack rocks, and so does the opening title sequence. I like the detective character.

Recommend: Yes.

Leave a Reply

