8 Out of 10 Cats does Countdown: S09E11

What I watched: 8 Out of 10 Cats does Countdown: S09E11 (original air date: October 29, 2016)

How I watched: YouTube

Snacks: None

sddefaultSynopsis: ITV cross over show between the comedy panel show 8 out of 10 Cats and much beloved British game show Countdown. Hosted by Jimmy Carr with team leaders Sean Lock and Jon Richardson.

Why I watched: I have shied away from watching this show late at night or before I go to sleep ever since it gave me fever dreams when I had strep throat last year. But alas, a new series is on and YouTube recommended it.

Notes: I think I watched this episode because it had aired that night (I had no idea a new season was airing, but then I don’t want this series religiously) and was already on YouTube.

I am fascinated with the fact that Danny Dyer seems to be popping up everywhere this year. It’s just like Micky Flanagan a few years ago, except Dyer is an actor and not a comedian (although he is hella funny). Unfortunately this series has given me an intense dislike for Joe Wilkinson which this episode did not dispel.

Recommend: Nah.

Leave a Reply

