Location, Location, Location: “Bath”

What I watched: Location, Location, Location“Bath” (original air date: September 27, 2016)

How I watched: Streamed

Snacks: None

bd7518af-e103-47f5-aa4b-aa56237590ef

Synopsis: Phil and Kirstie aid first-time buyers in Bath.

Why I watched: While I was growing up, some TV channel we had would marathon this show on Sundays, so now I find once in awhile I really have a hankering for the show when Sunday rolls around.

Notes: I was looking forward to this episode because I have spent some time in Bath. But besides the cursory “Welcome to Bath” montage that opened the show and explained to viewers why anyone might want to live there, the city was not recognizable to me. Admittedly spending two nights there 10 years ago probably doesn’t qualify me as an expert.

Another funny thing about this episode was that neither house-hunting couple was successful in this episode! That’s always a bit disappointing, but in a way it helps the show maintain some of the “will they or won’t they” tension that arises in each episode. Also sometimes when they are unsuccessful it means they will revisit this couple again in the future to see where they landed. I love revisit episodes.

Recommend: If you are interested in real estate or are an extreme Anglophile, yes.

Leave a Reply

