Family Guy: “Hannah Banana”

What I watched: Family Guy: “Hannah Banana” (original air date: Nov 8, 2009)

How I watched: Netflix

Snacks: None

fguy_hannahbanana_0057fSynopsis: While observing her backstage at a concert, Stewie discovers that Miley Cyrus is actually an android. Chris proves that the Evil Monkey in his closet is real, and begins to develop a father-son-like relationship with him.

Why I watched: Because I didn’t like the feeling the previous episode left me with, I watched another. Also it turns out that these two episodes aired together back-to-back when they originally aired in 2009 so I thought it was fitting.

Notes: This episode was much lighter. If I can say so without sounding too pretentious, I thought having Stewie suddenly obsessed with Miley Cyrus/Hannah Montana was more than slightly contrived, but who cares right?

Recommend: No.

Leave a Reply

