Gogglebox Ireland: S01E05

What I watched: Gogglebox Ireland: S01E05 (original air date: October 20, 2016)

How I watched: Streamed

Snacks: None

hqdefault-2Synopsis: Irish families and friends react to the week’s television while watching it in their own homes.

Why I watched: I was right, I knew it would happen – but I didn’t know it would happen so soon. I needed more Gogglebox and so I caved and watched more of this spinoff.

Notes: It is funny how just watching a show a second time can change it. You know the characters just that much better and become a little bit more invested. I’m not wholeheartedly into this show yet, but recognizing it’s participants just a little bit is what will win me over in the end.

Recommend: Not just yet.

Leave a Reply

