Vicious: “Gym”

What I watched: Vicious: “Gym” (original air date: June 8, 2015)

How I watched: Streamed

Snacks: None
chnew2iwmaavhxcSynopsis: Freddie and Stuart start to spend much of their time at the gym when they meet a young instructor who takes an interest in their fitness. This makes Ash jealous, but also allows Violet and Penelope to spend time in the often-empty flat without it’s bickering owners.

Why I watched: I watched the first series of this show when it aired in 2013, I had no idea that it had a second series, so I’m belatedly catching it up.

Notes: Again, as you can see by this picture, the humour in this show is anything but subtle.

The Ash character (played by Iwan Rheon, who, when I started watching this show I associated more with Misfits and his music than with Game of Thrones) is not my favourite, but even I can appreciate his is being given something closely resembling depth this season, with a girlfriend and the jealousy storyline in this episode concerning the older gents.

Recommend: No.

Leave a Reply

