Who Do You Think You Are: “Mark Gatiss”

What I watched: Who Do You Think You Are“Mark Gatiss” (original air date: October 8, 2015)

How I watched: Streamed

Lunch: Kraft dinner

1444337982-b185f3bbc8151f7e1584510e39e225ca-600x337

Synopsis: Mark Gatiss wants to know more about the Irish links in his ancestry.

Why I watched: I like Mark Gatiss, so I thought I had watched this episode before, but I hadn’t after all.

Notes: This episode was nice but mostly because Gatiss is so endearing, I find. I didn’t think any of the revelations about his family were especially memorable, but it was funny to see him tramp around the ruins of an ancestral home and mention, repeatedly throughout the episode, what a bleak place his ancestors came from.

Recommend: If you are interested in history, yes.

Leave a Reply

