PRIDE & PREJUDICE (2005)

What I watched: Pride & Prejudice (2005)

How I watched it: DVD

Snacks: Egg nog
pride-and-prejudice-movie-poster-2005-1020451320Synopsis: An adaptation of the Jane Austen classic of the same name in which Elizabeth Bennett and Fitzwilliam Darcy must each overcome their pride and prejudices to see what a good match they are.

Why I watched: One of my all-time favourite movies, I especially like to watch this one around the holidays.

Notes: Having seen this movie dozens of times it is difficult now to watch it without speaking the dialogue, but I do my best. It’s nice to see that this movie is aging fairly well, the foibles I have with it now are those that I already had when it was in cinemas (ie. Miss Bingley’s overly modern dresses and Mr. Bingley & Mr. Darcy’s overly modern haircuts).

Recommend: Yes.

Leave a Reply

